Szechuan Shrimp Stir Fry interpreted from “Averie Cooks”

Calling all shrimp fanatics: This stir fry dish knocks all others out of the water. My dish is a slight variation of the one I found on Pinterest because I chose to add garlic and changed around some of the vegetables. These are minor adjustments in my mind, so I was a bit surprised when my version did not look exactly like the stir fry dish in the photo.

I think this is also due to the fact that I used less Szechuan sauce than recommended and more olive oil. Regardless, I was not frustrated or disappointed in the slightest because the actual recipe turned out delicious- so as long as you follow the recipe without big expectations you’ll be all set! I promise this one is worth your time.

The garlic adds the perfect flavorful touch, and the mix of vegetables incorporated makes this entree a healthy option for any season. Next time I make it, I plan on doubling the recipe so I can continue eating it for days- it was just that good.

I think the type of shrimp you buy is also important. Nothing tastes as good in a dish like this as large, fresh shrimp. I personally prefer to go a seafood market rather than use frozen shrimp from a bag, because I really think you can taste the difference.

Check out the photos below- hard to resist trying this one out! Thank you Averie Cooks!

– Jess

unnamed

^^ Szechuan Shrimp Stir Fry by “Interpretations of Pinterest Creations”

szechuanstirfry-15

^^ Szechuan Shrimp Stir Fry by “Averie Cooks”

http://www.averiecooks.com/2012/02/szechuan-shrimp-stir-fry-with-fried-rice.html

2 thoughts on “Szechuan Shrimp Stir Fry interpreted from “Averie Cooks”

Leave a Reply

